Board of Directors


Board of Directors



President- Tim Lambrecht, Budget Challenge Director of Education

Vice President-Ali Barnes, Yeo & Yeo

Treasurer-Jim Wheeler, Greater Gratiot Development, Inc.

Secretary-Laura Bever, Sarah's Law Firm



Pam Munderloh, Fortino, Plaxton & Constanzo, PC

Nora Colthorp, Isabella Bank

Traci Gavenda, Ashley Community Schools

Royce Humm, Michigan Association of Retired School Personnel

Paula Moeggenborg, Formerly-JCPenney

John Pobanz, Raymond James

Chief Rich Ramereiz, St. Louis Police Department

Renee Sopel, Retired-Ithaca Public Schools

Dr. Mike Stack, Family Medical Care-Ithaca

Audra Stahl, Child Advocacy

Erin Steward, Michigan Health & Hospital Association

Dr. Sara Wassenaar, Alma Heritage Dental

 Mike Miller, Commercial Bank


Tina M. Travis



Ashtyn Maniez



Patti Paradise


Señora Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship


The Señora Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship was established in November 2020 by the family of Sally Kaufmann to honor her decades of service to teaching and continue her legacy in foreign language and education.  Señora Kaufmann’s passion for teaching Spanish and Hispanic culture, along with her special gift for connecting with her students and colleagues, made her a beloved educator.

Sally Kaufmann was dedicated to helping students further their education, achieve their goals, and literally explore the world.  She was a loyal confidant to countless students with whom she shared her wisdom and listened to their dreams. It is her family’s hope that the Señora Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship will assist Alma High School and other Gratiot County students pursue their passion in foreign language, travel, and international studies. 

 © 2010 - 2021   Gratiot County Community Foundation by AccuNet Web Services